Cookies info!

Our website uses cookie files (so-called cookies) for statistical, advertising and functional purposes. Thanks to them, we can customize the site to Your needs. Anyone can accept cookies or have the option to disable them in the browser, so that no information will be collected

Navigate to Privacy Policy

National emblem

At the University of Lodz, we focus on conducting research allowing for solving social and economic problems and creating know-how to implement these solutions on a regional and global scale. Our priority is to strive for scientific excellence through continuous improvement of the research potential.

  • AI WORK TEAM (Faculty of Law and Administration))
  • American Corner (University-wide Units)
  • University of Lodz Centre for Biographical Research and Oral History (Inter-Faculty Units)
  • University of Lodz Centre for Irish Studies (Faculty of Philology)
  • Centre for Studies in Jewish Culture (Faculty of Philology)
  • Centre for Research on Axiology of Civil Procedure (Faculty of Law and Administration)
  • Waldemar Ceran Research Centre for the History and Culture of the Mediterranean Area and South-East Europe Ceraneum (Inter-Faculty Units)
  • Professor Waldemar Michowicz Peace and Safety Research Centre (Faculty Of International And Political Studies)
  • Center for Artificial Intelligence and Cybercommunication Research (Faculty of Management)
  • Posthumanist Studies Centre (Faculty of Philology)
  • Jewish Research Center (Faculty of Philosophy And History)
  • Centre of Tax Documentation and Studies (Faculty of Law and Administration)
  • Center for Philosophy of Nature (Inter-Faculty Units)
  • University of Lodz Center of Social Innovations (Inter-Faculty Units)
  • Centre for Interdisciplinary Accounting Research (Faculty of Management)
  • Sport Teachers Training Centre (Faculty of Educational Sciences)
  • Lodz Cyber Hub (Faculty of Law and Administration)
  • Centre for Methods and Organisation of Management (Faculty of Management)
  • Alexis de Tocqueville Center of Political and Legal Thought (Faculty of Law and Administration)
  • Centre of Smart Technologies (Faculty of Management)
  • University of Lodz Science and Research Centre “The Balkans at the Turn of the 20th/21st Century” (Inter-Faculty Units)
  • Centre for Atypical Employment Relations (Faculty of Law and Administration)
  • Centre for Personal Data Protection and Information Management (Faculty of Law and Administration)
  • Centre for Legal Protection of Local Government Finance (Faculty of Law and Administration)
  • Writing Center (Faculty of Philology)
  • Centre for Comparative Labour Law and Social Security Law (Faculty of Law and Administration)
  • Centre for Entrepreneurship (Faculty of Management)
  • University of Lodz Centre of Migration Studies (University-wide Units)
  • Centre for Electoral Studies (Faculty of Law and Administration)
  • Center for Sustainable Development Studies (Faculty of Management)
  • Centre for Security Technologies in Logistics (Faculty of Management)
  • Research and Scientific Cooperation Center: Poland-Ukraine (Faculty of Management)
  • Centre for Public Procurement and Public-Private Partnership (Faculty of Law and Administration)
  • Biohazard Prevention Centre (Faculty of Biology and Environmental Protection)
  • European Centre of Constitutional Research (Faculty of Law and Administration)
  • University of Lodz Interdisciplinary Centre for Humanities Research (Inter-Faculty Units)
  • University of Lodz Interdisciplinary Centre for Urban Studies (Inter-Faculty Units)
  • International Shakespeare Studies Centre (Inter-Faculty Units)
  • University of Lodz International Centre for East-European Research (Inter-Faculty Units)
  • University of Lodz Interfaculty Centre of Nanotechnology (Inter-Faculty Units)
  • Center for French Studies (Faculty of International and Political Studies)
  • Centre for Interdisciplinary Research on Multicultural and Multiethnic Lodz and the Region (Inter-Faculty Units)
  • Research Centre for European Spatial Policy and Local Development (Inter-Faculty Units)
  • Research Centre for Christian Thought (Inter-Faculty Units)
  • Centre for International Accounting Studies (Faculty of Management)
  • Women's Studies Centre (Faculty of Philology)
  • Centre for Asian Affairs (Inter-Faculty Units)
  • The Center for the Theory and Philosophy of Human Rights (Faculty of Law and Administration)